Bring on the Psychobitch (Some Girls Do It #3) ~ May Sage

                                                    the psychobitch

In my life, or shall I say it better “my book reading,” there are only a few things that will pull me right off to a book. The cover, if displayed to show the cover or if I am looking at it online. The author, because even I have my fav’s. An interesting or funny title, because it takes a little brilliance to choose it and hold on to it … or live with it. Winking smile

Bring on the Psychobitch (different link than that of book cover) … you know that had to take some convincing to be kept. But I saw the title, the cover is not what pulled me in, but the description. I had to read a book where the main character called herself that with PRIDE. Hey, we all have those points where we blow it off name calling but very few of us stand up & take those names with the pride this author created in  her main character. (Guessing that she has been there & prob does that!)

Ms. Sage not only give you present but the past as well to create a character that you will either love or despise. Me, I rather like this character but then I like strong-will individuals. Sure anyone can try to create that, but if you fail … you fail miserable with a character that most bookaholics want to throttle. But if you succeed, like Ms. Safe did here, then you end up with a story that makes the reader want more. Keep them reading what you do write, and coming back for more.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2017 Reading Challange, Amazon.com, Bad Boy, Book Review, Bookaholics, Chick LIt, GoodReads, Honor, humor, love, series, sex

Leave a Reply

